KJHK Staff Directory

  Station Manager: Lucas Homer
Phone: 785-864-4745
Email: stationmanager@kjhk.org
I work to make sure that KJHK is being the best station it can be for both listeners and students. For any general information or questions, please contact me.


 matt Programming Director: Matt Primovic
Phone: 785-864-4745
Email: programming@kjhk.org
Contact me if you have questions about any of our programs or program hosts, or if you want to make an on-air appearance on KJHK. 


  Music Director: Jake Waters
Phone: 785-864-5483
Email: music@kjhk.org
Contact me if you have questions about submitting music to the station, or have questions about music we have been charting.


 kjhk logo parade Assistant Music Director: Katie Barrett
Phone: 785-864-5483
Email: musicassistant@kjhk.org
Contact me if you have questions about submitting music to the station, or have questions about music we have been charting.


 kjhk logo parade Jazz Director: Mason Kilpatrick
Phone: 785-864-5483
Email: jazz@kjhk.org
Contact me if you have questions about submitting jazz to the station, or have questions about music we have been charting.


 kjhk logo parade Hip Hop Director: Cuee Wright
Phone: 785-864-5483
Email: hiphop@kjhk.org
Contact me if you have questions about submitting Hip-Hop to the station, or have questions about music we have been charting.


 kjhk logo parade News Director: Scott Ross
Phone: 785-864-4745
Email:news@kjhk.org
Contact me if you have questions or story suggestions for our weekly news magazine “Ad Astra Radio,” or if you’d like to join KJHK’s award-winning news staff.


 kjhk logo parade Multimedia Director: Taylor Umbrell
Phone: 785-864-4745
Email: multimedia@kjhk.org
Contact me if you are looking to perform or be interviewed at KJHK


Live Events Director: Michael Engelken
Phone: 785-864-4745
Email: events@kjhk.org
Contact me if you are looking to perform or be interviewed at KJHK


 kjhk logo parade Sports Director: Kerry Gaines
Phone: 785-864-4745
Email: sports@kjhk.org
Contact me if you have questions regarding broadcasts of live games and/or sports talk shows. Also, feel free to contact me if you are interested in joining our broadcast team.


  Development Director: Maranda Jones
Phone: 785-864-4745
Email: development@kjhk.org
Contact me if you would like to learn more about supporting the station through underwriting and promotional opportunities for your business or organization.


kjhk logo parade Promotions Director: Megan Hazelwood
Phone: 785-864-4745
Email: promotions@kjhk.org
Contact me if you are interested in having us promote at your concert and or event; also contact if you want to give away tickets.


 kjhk logo parade Assistant Promotions Director: Christian Encarnacion
Phone: 785-864-4745
Email: promotions@kjhk.org
Contact me if you are interested in having us promote at your concert and or event; also contact if you want to give away tickets.


kjhk logo parade Online Content Editor: Sarah Brennan
Phone: 785-864-5483
Email: onlinecontent@kjhk.org
Contact me if you have questions, comments, or contributions to kjhk.org, Also, if you have questions regarding our special On-Air programs


  Production Director: John Dillingham
Phone: 785-864-4745
Email: production@kjhk.org
Contact me if you’d like to create Public Service Announcements on KJHK, or contact me with any other production questions.


IT Director: Marc Schroeder
Phone: 785-864-4745
Email: it@kjhk.org
Contact me if you’ve got questions or problems with all things I.T. at KJHK, including website, login, and other issues.


  General Manager and Program Advisor: Tom Johnson
Phone: 785-864-2422
Email: tvj@ku.edu
Open Office Hours: Wednesdays 9am-12pm | Fridays 9am-12pm | All other times by appointment
Still got questions, or don’t see what you’re looking for? Please feel free to contact me at the information above.

Comments are closed.